Difference between revisions of "Armor"

From Shotbow Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
m
Line 5: Line 5:
  
 
<!--T:2-->
 
<!--T:2-->
Note that the durability number is for an undamaged armor piece. Armor found in chests will always be damaged, typically if not always below half of its maximum durability.
+
Note that the durability number is for an undamaged armor piece. You can display durability in game by pressing F3 and H. Armor found in chests will always be damaged, typically if not always below half of its maximum durability, but if you find multiple pieces, you can repair them for higher durability.  
  
  
Line 137: Line 137:
 
|Zombie Head
 
|Zombie Head
 
|[[File:zombie_head.png|30px]]
 
|[[File:zombie_head.png|30px]]
|Dropped by [[Special:MyLanguage/MineZ Mobs#Giant|Giant]]s. Reduces visibility around Zombies.
+
|Rarely dropped by [[Special:MyLanguage/MineZ Mobs#Giant|Giant]]s. Reduces visibility around Zombies.
 
|-
 
|-
 
|}
 
|}
Line 158: Line 158:
 
* Dyed leather armor, along with gold armor and iron armor, is awarded in Events. This is the only method of obtaining gold armor.
 
* Dyed leather armor, along with gold armor and iron armor, is awarded in Events. This is the only method of obtaining gold armor.
 
* Aside from player and zombie heads, it was formerly possible to obtain skeleton skulls from [[Special:MyLanguage/Ghost_Ship|Ghost Ship]]. It is still possible to obtain skeleton skulls called "Sealing Skull" by collecting them from the Hall of Shadows in [[Special:MyLanguage/Shrine_of_the_Dusk|Shrine of the Dusk]] and disconnecting from the server with them in your inventory.
 
* Aside from player and zombie heads, it was formerly possible to obtain skeleton skulls from [[Special:MyLanguage/Ghost_Ship|Ghost Ship]]. It is still possible to obtain skeleton skulls called "Sealing Skull" by collecting them from the Hall of Shadows in [[Special:MyLanguage/Shrine_of_the_Dusk|Shrine of the Dusk]] and disconnecting from the server with them in your inventory.
 +
* Special heads are used as rewards; designed heads from events made to look like a special object such as a camera, die, or snowman for example, are given to winners on occasion.
  
 
<!--T:11-->
 
<!--T:11-->

Revision as of 00:08, 17 September 2020

Other languages:
English • ‎日本語

Armor are equipable items that serve to protect the player against damage. Each armor point (half a chestplate) gives a 4% damage reduction.

Note that the durability number is for an undamaged armor piece. You can display durability in game by pressing F3 and H. Armor found in chests will always be damaged, typically if not always below half of its maximum durability, but if you find multiple pieces, you can repair them for higher durability.


Armor Available in MineZ

Name Image Protection Tier Max Durability
Leather Cap File:leather_helmet.png File:half_armor.png I 56
Leather Tunic File:leather_chestplate.png File:full_armor.pngFile:half_armor.png I 81
Leather Pants File:leather_leggings.png File:full_armor.png I 76
Leather Boots File:leather_boots.png File:half_armor.png I 76
Chain Helmet File:chain_helmet.png File:full_armor.png II 165
Chain Chestplate File:chain_chestplate.png File:full_armor.pngFile:full_armor.png II 240
Chain Leggings File:chain_leggings.png File:full_armor.pngFile:half_armor.png II 225
Chain Boots File:chain_boots.png File:full_armor.png II 195
Iron Helmet File:iron_helmet.png File:full_armor.pngFile:half_armor.png III 165
Iron Chestplate File:iron_chestplate.png File:full_armor.pngFile:full_armor.pngFile:half_armor.png III 240
Iron Leggings File:iron_leggings.png File:full_armor.pngFile:full_armor.png III 225
Iron Boots File:iron_boots.png File:full_armor.pngFile:half_armor.png III 195
Gold Helmet File:gold_helmet.png File:full_armor.png II 78
Gold Chestplate File:gold_chestplate.png File:full_armor.pngFile:full_armor.pngFile:half_armor.png II 113
Gold Leggings File:gold_leggings.png File:full_armor.pngFile:half_armor.png II 106
Gold Boots File:gold_boots.png File:half_armor.png II 92


Special Armor

Name Image Notes
Pumpkin Head Pumpkin head.png Found in Special Halloween chests in Halloween, reduces visibility and contains other spooky effects. Also rewarded in Events.
Player Head File:player_head.png Killing a player on the northern sections of the map has a small chance of dropping their head. Different types of heads can be obtained from Events.
Zombie Head Zombie head.png Rarely dropped by Giants. Reduces visibility around Zombies.


Durability

Durability is the amount of damage each piece of armor can absorb before being destroyed.

  • Each normal hit from a mob (including players) subtracts 1 durability points.
  • All other damage sources usually take 3 points, except cacti, which only takes 1.
  • Falling damage, drowning damage, or poison damage does not affect armor.


Trivia

  • The top "tiers" of armor can be found by making the hazardous trip to midmap or northern regions of the map. However decent chainmail armor and other supplies may be found in some southern locations.
  • Leather armor can be dyed with healing ointment, cocoa beans, and antibiotics. Retired dyes such as lapis lazuli, or event dyes can also be used to color leather armor.
  • Dyed leather armor, along with gold armor and iron armor, is awarded in Events. This is the only method of obtaining gold armor.
  • Aside from player and zombie heads, it was formerly possible to obtain skeleton skulls from Ghost Ship. It is still possible to obtain skeleton skulls called "Sealing Skull" by collecting them from the Hall of Shadows in Shrine of the Dusk and disconnecting from the server with them in your inventory.
  • Special heads are used as rewards; designed heads from events made to look like a special object such as a camera, die, or snowman for example, are given to winners on occasion.