Loot

From Shotbow Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
This page contains changes which are not marked for translation.

Other languages:
English • ‎Nederlands • ‎español • ‎français • ‎日本語

Loot chests spawn all over the world of MineZ and it is one its core mechanics. The loot is dependant on the type of chest and is completely randomized from the items inside. For example, a Pots Common will only spawn potions. You will never find a sword or arrows in a Pots Common chest.


Civilian Chests

Civilian Chests are found throughout the map. The contents of these chests can aid you in a variety of different ways, and are not combat related, but are instead used to help you overcome obstacles in your way. There are two types of civilian chests: Civilian Common and Civilian Tool. Civilian Common chests contain items that are oriented around the general condition of the player (healing kit, supplies, water bottles, milk) and are essential items to have. Civilian Tool chests contain tools that help you with the environment, such as buttons to open iron doors, and hoes to harvest food from farms.

Civ Common Civ Tool
Name Image Spawn Rate
Snowball File:snowball.png Common
Antibiotic Ointment File:lime_dye.png Common
Healing Ointment File:red_dye.png Common
Beetroot File:beetroot.png Common
Glass Bottle File:empty_bottle.png Common
Apple File:apple.png Uncommon
Bowl File:bowl.png Uncommon
Shears File:shears.png Uncommon
Bandage File:paper.png Uncommon
Antidote File:milk.png Uncommon
Name Image Spawn Rate
5 Arrows File:arrow.png Common
Glass Bottle File:empty_bottle.png Common
Wooden Hoe File:wooden_hoe.png Common
Stone Axe File:stone_axe.png Common
Shears File:shears.png Common
Bowl File:bowl.png Uncommon
Cobweb File:cobweb.png Uncommon
Iron Shovel File:iron_shovel.png Uncommon
Fishing Rod File:fishing_rod.png Uncommon
Stone Button File:button.png Uncommon

Food Chests

Food chests comprise entirely of food. There are two tiers of food chests: Food Common and Food Uncommon. Food Common chests are found in abundance in Southern locations, and spawn basic food, whereas Food Uncommon is found primarily in the Mid-Map and Northern locations. Food Uncommon generally spawns food with higher saturation, such as cakes and pumpkin pies, as opposed to Food Common chests.

Food Common Food Uncommon
Name Image Spawn Rate
Raw Fish File:raw_fish.png Common
Melon Slice File:melon.png Common
Apple File:apple.png Uncommon
Carrot File:carrot.png Uncommon
Beetroot (x2) File:beetroot.png Uncommon
Cocoa Beans File:cocoa_beans.png Rare
Wheat File:wheat.png Rare
Name Image Spawn Rate
Melon Slice File:melon.png Common
Cocoa Beans File:cocoa_beans.png Common
Wheat File:wheat.png Common
Apple File:apple.png Uncommon
Carrot File:carrot.png Uncommon
Beetroot (x2) File:beetroot.png Uncommon
Brown Mushroom File:brown_mushroom.png Uncommon
Red Mushroom File:red_mushroom.png Uncommon
Pumpkin Pie File:pumpkin_pie.png Uncommon
Cake File:cake.png Very Rare

Potion Chests

Potion chests contain entirely potion loot. There are three tiers; Pots Common, which spawns almost entirely in Southern locations, Pots Uncommon, which spawns in most locations, and Pots Rare, a special high tier chest that spawns only in the North and out of the way locations. With each respective tier, the likelihood of getting higher tier potions also increases.

Pots Common Pots Uncommon Pots Rare
Name Image Spawn Rate
Potion of Healing File:health_potion.png Common
Potion of Healing II File:health_potion.png Uncommon
Splash Potion of Healing File:splash_health.png Uncommon
Splash Potion of Healing II File:splash_health.png Rare
Name Image Spawn Rate
Potion of Healing File:health_potion.png Common
Potion of Healing II File:health_potion.png Common
Splash Potion of Healing File:splash_health.png Uncommon
Splash Potion of Healing II File:splash_health.png Uncommon
Golden Apple File:gold_apple.png Uncommon
Linger Potion of Healing File:linger_potion.png Rare


Name Image Spawn Rate
Potion of Healing II File:health_potion.png Common
Linger Potion of Healing II File:linger_potion.png Common
Splash Potion of Healing II File:splash_health.png Uncommon
Golden Apple File:gold_apple.png Uncommon
Glowstone Dust File:yellowDust.png Rare
Speed II (30 seconds) File:speed_potion.gif Rare

Military Chests

Military chests contain armor and weapons. As you head North, the tier and quality of the chests increases; Mil Common and Uncommon found in primarily Southern regions of the map, and Mil Rares and Mil Epics found primarily in the Mid-Map and Northern regions of the map.

Mil Common Mil Uncommon
Name Image Spawn Rate
2 Arrows File:arrow.png Common
Bow File:bow.png Uncommon
Stone Axe File:stone_axe.png Uncommon
Wooden Sword File:wooden_sword.png Common
Stone Sword File:stone_sword.png Uncommon
Leather Cap File:leather_helmet.png Common
Leather Tunic File:leather_chestplate.png Common
Leather Pants File:leather_leggings.png Common
Leather Boots File:leather_boots.png Common
Name Image Spawn Rate
5 Arrows File:arrow.png Common
Bow File:bow.png Uncommon
Stone Axe File:stone_axe.png Uncommon
Wooden Sword File:wooden_sword.png Uncommon
Stone Sword File:stone_sword.png Common
Iron Sword File:Iron_sword.png Rare
Leather Cap File:leather_helmet.png Common
Leather Chestplate File:leather_chestplate.png Common
Leather Pants File:leather_leggings.png Common
Leather Boots File:leather_boots.png Common
Chain Helmet File:chain_helmet.png Uncommon
Chain Chestplate File:chain_chestplate.png Uncommon
Chain Leggings File:chain_leggings.png Uncommon
Chain Boots File:chain_boots.png Uncommon
Sugar File:sugar.png Uncommon
Mil Rare Mil Epic
Name Image Spawn Rate
10 Arrows File:arrow.png Common
Bow File:bow.png Common
Bow (Power I) File:enchanted_bow.png Uncommon
Bow (Power I, Punch I) File:enchanted_bow.png Uncommon
Iron Axe File:iron_axe.png Uncommon
Iron Sword File:Iron_sword.png Common
Iron Sword (Smite I) File:enchanted_sword.png Uncommon
Iron Sword (Smite I, Knockback I) File:enchanted_sword.png Uncommon
Chain Helmet File:chain_helmet.png Common
Chain Chestplate File:chain_chestplate.png Common
Chain Leggings File:chain_leggings.png Common
Chain Boots File:chain_boots.png Common
Iron Helmet File:iron_helmet.png Rare
Iron Chestplate File:iron_chestplate.png Rare
Iron Leggings File:iron_leggings.png Rare
Iron Boots File:iron_boots.png Rare
Grenade File:ender_pearl.png Rare
Sugar File:sugar.png Rare
Weak Grapple File:fishing_rod.png Rare
Name Image Spawn Rate
15 Arrows File:arrow.png Common
Bow (Power I) File:enchanted_bow.png Uncommon
Bow (Power I, Punch I) File:enchanted_bow.png Uncommon
Bow (Power II) File:enchanted_bow.png Uncommon
Bow (Power II, Punch I) File:enchanted_bow.png Uncommon
Iron Axe File:iron_axe.png Common
Iron Sword (Smite I) File:enchanted_sword.png Common
Iron Sword (Smite I, Knockback I) File:enchanted_sword.png Common
Iron Sword (Smite II) File:enchanted_sword.png Uncommon
Iron Sword (Smite II, Knockback I) File:enchanted_sword.png Uncommon
Iron Sword (Smite III) File:enchanted_sword.png Uncommon
Iron Sword (Smite III, Knockback I) File:enchanted_sword.png Uncommon
Chain Helmet File:chain_helmet.png Common
Chain Chestplate File:chain_chestplate.png Common
Chain Leggings File:chain_leggings.png Common
Chain Boots File:chain_boots.png Common
Iron Helmet File:iron_helmet.png Uncommon
Iron Chestplate File:iron_chestplate.png Uncommon
Iron Leggings File:iron_leggings.png Uncommon
Iron Boots File:iron_boots.png Uncommon
Grenade File:ender_pearl.png Uncommon
Gunpowder File:gunpowder.png Rare
Weak Grapple File:fishing_rod.png Rare

Dungeon Chests

Dungeon chests spawn exclusively at the end of dungeons. These chests contain high tier loot, and the tier and contents of the chest changes depending on the difficulty of the dungeon. Dungeon Common in low difficulty dungeons, Dungeon Uncommon in mid to high difficulty dungeons, and Dungeon Rare exclusive to Elite (very difficult) Dungeons.

Dungeon Common Dungeon Uncommon Dungeon Rare
Name Image Spawn Rate
10 Arrows File:arrow.png Common
Bow (Power I) File:enchanted_bow.png Uncommon
Bow (Power I, Punch I) File:enchanted_bow.png Uncommon
Iron Sword (Smite I) File:enchanted_sword.png Common
Iron Sword (Smite I, Knockback I) File:enchanted_sword.png Common
Iron Sword (Smite II) File:enchanted_sword.png Uncommon
Iron Sword (Smite II, Knockback I) File:enchanted_sword.png Uncommon
Chain Helmet File:chain_helmet.png Common
Chain Chestplate File:chain_chestplate.png Common
Chain Leggings File:chain_leggings.png Common
Chain Boots File:chain_boots.png Common
Iron Helmet File:iron_helmet.png Rare
Iron Chestplate File:iron_chestplate.png Rare
Iron Leggings File:iron_leggings.png Rare
Iron Boots File:iron_boots.png Rare
Name Image Spawn Rate
12 Arrows File:arrow.png Common
Bow (Power I) File:enchanted_bow.png Uncommon
Bow (Power I, Punch I) File:enchanted_bow.png Uncommon
Bow (Power II) File:enchanted_bow.png Rare
Bow (Power II, Punch I) File:enchanted_bow.png Rare
Iron Sword (Smite II) File:enchanted_sword.png Common
Iron Sword (Smite II, Knockback I) File:enchanted_sword.png Common
Iron Sword (Smite III) File:enchanted_sword.png Uncommon
Iron Sword (Smite III, Knockback I) File:enchanted_sword.png Uncommon
Chain Helmet File:chain_helmet.png Uncommon
Chain Chestplate File:chain_chestplate.png Uncommon
Chain Leggings File:chain_leggings.png Uncommon
Chain Boots File:chain_boots.png Uncommon
Iron Helmet File:iron_helmet.png Uncommon
Iron Chestplate File:iron_chestplate.png Uncommon
Iron Leggings File:iron_leggings.png Uncommon
Iron Boots File:iron_boots.png Uncommon
Name Image Spawn Rate
15 Arrows File:arrow.png Common
Bow (Power I) File:enchanted_bow.png Rare
Bow (Power I, Punch I) File:enchanted_bow.png Rare
Bow (Power II) File:enchanted_bow.png Rare
Bow (Power II, Punch I) File:enchanted_bow.png Rare
Iron Sword (Smite II) File:enchanted_sword.png Uncommon
Iron Sword (Smite II, Knockback I) File:enchanted_sword.png Uncommon
Iron Sword (Smite III) File:enchanted_sword.png Common
Iron Sword (Smite III, Knockback I) File:enchanted_sword.png Common
Chain Helmet File:chain_helmet.png Uncommon
Chain Chestplate File:chain_chestplate.png Uncommon
Chain Leggings File:chain_leggings.png Uncommon
Chain Boots File:chain_boots.png Uncommon
Iron Helmet (Protection I) File:iron_helmet_enchanted.png Rare
Iron Helmet File:iron_helmet.png Uncommon
Iron Chestplate File:iron_chestplate.png Uncommon
Iron Leggings File:iron_leggings.png Uncommon
Iron Boots File:iron_boots.png Uncommon
Iron Boots (Protection I) File:enchanted_boots.png Rare


Spire Chests

Spire Chests are special chests that spawn at the top of each respected spire. Each of the four spires has its own special chest and special type of enchanted armor. Fire Protection from Fire Spire, Depth Strider from Water Spire, Respiration from Wind Spire, and Feather Falling from Earth Spire (Floating Islands).

Fire Spire Water Spire
Name Image Spawn Rate
Old Gnawed Bone File:bone.png Uncommon
Iron Sword File:iron_sword.png Uncommon
Iron Sword (Smite I) File:enchanted_sword.png Rare
Iron Sword (Smite I, Knockback I) File:enchanted_sword.png Rare
Iron Helmet File:iron_helmet.png Rare
Iron Chestplate (Fire Protection I) File:enchanted_chestplate.png Rare
Iron Chestplate (Fire Protection II) File:enchanted_chestplate.png Rare
Iron Chestplate (Fire Protection III) File:enchanted_chestplate.png Rare
Iron Chestplate (Fire Protection IV) File:enchanted_chestplate.png Rare
Iron Leggings File:iron_leggings.png Rare
Iron Boots File:iron_boots.png Rare
Chain Helmet File:chain_helmet.png Common
Chain Chestplate File:chain_chestplate.png Common
Chain Leggings File:chain_leggings.png Common
Chain Boots File:chain_boots.png Common
Grenade File:ender_pearl.png Uncommon
Potion of Slowness File:slow_potion.png Uncommon
Splash Potion of Slowness File:slow_splash2.png Rare
Baked Potato File:baked_potato.png Uncommon
Name Image Spawn Rate
Iron Sword (Smite I) File:enchanted_sword.png Uncommon
Iron Sword (Smite I, Knockback I) File:enchanted_sword.png Uncommon
Iron Sword (Smite II) File:enchanted_sword.png Rare
Iron Sword (Smite II, Knockback I) File:enchanted_sword.png Rare
Iron Helmet File:iron_helmet.png Rare
Iron Chestplate File:iron_chestplate.png Rare
Iron Leggings (Depth Strider I) File:enchanted_leggings.png Uncommon
Iron Boots File:iron_boots.png Rare
Chain Helmet File:chain_helmet.png Common
Chain Chestplate File:chain_chestplate.png Common
Chain Leggings File:chain_leggings.png Common
Chain Boots File:chain_boots.png Common
Golden Apple File:gold_apple.png Rare
Grenade File:ender_pearl.png Uncommon
Water Bottle File:water_bottle.png Common
Raw Cod File:raw_fish.png Uncommon
Earth Spire Wind Spire
Name Image Spawn Rate
Iron Sword (Smite I) File:enchanted_sword.png Uncommon
Iron Sword (Smite I, Knockback I) File:enchanted_sword.png Uncommon
Iron Sword (Smite II) File:enchanted_sword.png Rare
Iron Sword (Smite II, Knockback I) File:enchanted_sword.png Rare
Iron Sword (Smite III) File:enchanted_sword.png Rare
Iron Sword (Smite III, Knockback I) File:enchanted_sword.png Rare
Iron Helmet File:iron_helmet.png Uncommon
Iron Chestplate File:iron_chestplate.png Uncommon
Iron Leggings File:iron_leggings.png Uncommon
Iron Boots (Feather Falling I) File:enchanted_boots.png Rare
Iron Boots (Feather Falling II) File:enchanted_boots.png Rare
Iron Boots (Feather Falling III) File:enchanted_boots.png Rare
Iron Boots (Feather Falling IV) File:enchanted_boots.png Rare
Chain Helmet File:chain_helmet.png Common
Chain Chestplate File:chain_chestplate.png Common
Chain Leggings File:chain_leggings.png Common
Chain Boots File:chain_boots.png Common
Grenade File:ender_pearl.png Uncommon
Glowstone Dust File:yellowDust.png Rare
Potion of Weakness File:weak_potion2.png Uncommon
Splash Potion of Weakness File:weak_splash2.png Very Rare
Carrot File:carrot.png Uncommon
Name Image Spawn Rate
Iron Sword (Smite I) File:enchanted_sword.png Uncommon
Iron Sword (Smite I, Knockback I) File:enchanted_sword.png Uncommon
Iron Sword (Smite II) File:enchanted_sword.png Rare
Iron Sword (Smite II, Knockback I) File:enchanted_sword.png Rare
Iron Sword (Smite III) File:enchanted_sword.png Rare
Iron Sword (Smite III, Knockback I) File:enchanted_sword.png Rare
Iron Helmet (Respiration I) File:iron_helmet_enchanted.png Rare
Iron Helmet (Respiration II) File:iron_helmet_enchanted.png Rare
Iron Helmet (Respiration III) File:iron_helmet_enchanted.png Rare
Iron Chestplate File:iron_chestplate.png Rare
Iron Leggings File:iron_leggings.png Rare
Iron Boots File:iron_boots.png Rare
Chain Helmet File:chain_helmet.png Common
Chain Chestplate File:chain_chestplate.png Common
Chain Leggings File:chain_leggings.png Common
Chain Boots File:chain_boots.png Common
Golden Apple File:gold_apple.png Rare
Grenade File:ender_pearl.png Uncommon
Glowstone Dust File:yellowDust.png Rare

Other

Grave Robbing loot consists of a variety of different loot, such as armor, weapons, and tools. Fishing can net you unique food and some military loot. Giants can drop special items and weapons upon death. Eillom Ale chests spawn exclusive Eillom Ale and are found only in the town of Eillom.

Grave Robbing Fishing
Name Image Spawn Rate
5 Arrows File:arrow.png Uncommon
Bow File:bow.png Rare
Wooden Sword File:wooden_sword.png Uncommon
Stone Sword File:stone_sword.png Uncommon
Iron Sword File:Iron_sword.png Rare
Leather Cap File:leather_helmet.png Uncommon
Leather Chestplate File:leather_chestplate.png Uncommon
Leather Pants File:leather_leggings.png Uncommon
Leather Boots File:leather_boots.png Uncommon
Chain Helmet File:chain_helmet.png Rare
Chain Chestplate File:chain_chestplate.png Rare
Chain Leggings File:chain_leggings.png Rare
Chain Boots File:chain_boots.png Rare
Bandage File:paper.png Uncommon
Shears File:shears.png Uncommon
Cobweb File:cobweb.png Uncommon
Glass Bottle File:empty_bottle.png Rare
Stone Button File:button.png Rare
Wooden Hoe File:wooden_hoe.png Uncommon
Bowl File:bowl.png Rare
Brown Mushroom File:brown_mushroom.png Uncommon
Red Mushroom File:red_mushroom.png Uncommon
Carrot File:carrot.png Rare
Beetroot File:beetroot.png Uncommon
Potato File:potato.png Uncommon
Poisonous Potato File:poison_potato.png Rare
Bone File:bone.png Uncommon
Rotten Flesh File:rotten_flesh.png Uncommon
Name Image Spawn Rate
Raw Cod File:raw_fish.png Rare
Clownfish File:clown_fish.png Rare
Pufferfish File:pufferfish.png Rare
Raw Salmon File:raw_salmon.png Rare
Bowl File:bowl.png Uncommon
Bone File:bone.png Uncommon
Rotten Flesh File:rotten_flesh.png Uncommon
Glass Bottle File:empty_bottle.png Uncommon
Water Bottle File:water_bottle.png Uncommon
Bow File:bow.png Uncommon
Leather Cap File:leather_helmet.png Uncommon
Leather Chestplate File:leather_chestplate.png Uncommon
Leather Pants File:leather_leggings.png Uncommon
Leather Boots File:leather_boots.png Uncommon
Giant Drops Eillom Ale Chests
Name Image Spawn Rate
Diamond Sword File:diamond_sword.png Uncommon
Bow (Infinity I) File:enchanted_bow.png Uncommon
Golden Carrot File:golden_carrot.png Uncommon
Zombie Head File:zombie_head.png Very Rare
Rotten Flesh File:rotten_flesh.png Guarantee
Name Image Spawn Rate
Eillom Ale File:harm_potion.png Guarantee