Grave Robbing & Fishing

From Shotbow Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Other languages:
English • ‎Nederlands • ‎español • ‎français • ‎日本語

Tools in the MineZ world allow the player to do many things such as opening iron doors through the use of stone buttons, stopping hordes of zombies or even players with cobwebs and distracting the former using snowballs. Grave Robbing and Fishing allow the player to obtain a wide range of loot, similar to looting chests.


Grave Robbing

Grave robbing is a feature in MineZ that lets the player rob a grave to find loot. An iron shovel File:iron_shovel.png is required to rob a grave. You can only rob graves by breaking mossy cobblestone on a grave with an iron dhovel, which will take 10 seconds to break the mossy cobblestone. The grave will reappear again after 4 minutes after being robbed. When robbing, there is a 33% chance to give you an item and a 67% chance to spawn a Zombie or a baby zombie. It is recommended not to dig graves up North as the loot isn't worth the effort and there is a chance that a Zombie Pigman will spawn in the place of the zombie.

Rarely, a chicken can spawn from the grave, which is probably the cause of the rare Chicken Jockey, from Vanilla Minecraft, which consists of a baby zombie riding a chicken.


Loot

Name Image
5 Arrows File:arrow.png
Bow File:bow.png
Wooden Sword File:wooden_sword.png
Stone Sword File:stone_sword.png
Iron Sword File:Iron_sword.png
Leather Cap File:leather_helmet.png
Leather Chestplate File:leather_chestplate.png
Leather Pants File:leather_leggings.png
Leather Boots File:leather_boots.png
Chain Helmet File:chain_helmet.png
Chain Chestplate File:chain_chestplate.png
Chain Leggings File:chain_leggings.png
Chain Boots File:chain_boots.png
Bandage File:paper.png
Shears File:shears.png
Cobweb File:cobweb.png
Glass Bottle File:empty_bottle.png
Stone Button File:button.png
Wooden Hoe File:wooden_hoe.png
Bowl File:bowl.png
Brown Mushroom File:brown_mushroom.png
Red Mushroom File:red_mushroom.png
Carrot File:carrot.png
Beetroot File:beetroot.png
Potato File:potato.png
Poisonous Potato File:poison_potato.png
Bone File:bone.png
Rotten Flesh File:rotten_flesh.png


Fishing

Fishing was added to MineZ in the Re-Code Update. It is very similar to how fishing works in Vanilla Minecraft, except it yields different loot. It is recommended you do not use fishing as your only source of obtaining loot. It is only advised if you already a fishing rod or you're in desperate need for some essential items, like food or a water bottle.


Loot

Name Image
Raw Cod File:raw_fish.png
Clownfish File:clown_fish.png
Pufferfish File:pufferfish.png
Raw Salmon File:raw_salmon.png
Bowl File:bowl.png
Bone File:bone.png
Rotten Flesh File:rotten_flesh.png
Glass Bottle File:empty_bottle.png
Water Bottle File:water_bottle.png
Bow File:bow.png
Leather Cap File:leather_helmet.png
Leather Chestplate File:leather_chestplate.png
Leather Pants File:leather_leggings.png
Leather Boots File:leather_boots.png